It’s just like Christmas…thanks to the lovey Sandra Burino giving me a Sunshine Award!

Sandra was one of the first people to tell me she loved my book, and as such is one of my favourite people in the world! Of course I love her books too, only to be truthful I’ve only read the one short story so far as I’ve given up reading to write. The rest are all raring to go on my e-reader when I next take a break.

So what is this Sunshine Award you ask. Well, the rules are simple. Answer a few questions and make your own nominations.

Favorite Color: At the moment, because it really does vary, I’d have to say yellow as every sign of Spring is very welcome right now.

Favorite Animal: Cows, their inner calm and mooy nature is a lesson to us all. And  no I am not veggie so yes they do also taste good, but only if organic and have a happy life first.

Favorite Number: Never had one.

Favorite Non-alcoholic Drink: Alcohol-free Pear Cider by Kopparberg, if you’ve never tried it it’s like drinking liquid pear drops.

Facebook or Twitter: I still don’t get twitter, although I’m going to have to think up some witty one liners to tweet when my Romance on the Go  An Unconventional Courtship comes out next month as it features a rather sexy regency bird-watcher.

Your Passion: Books of all kinds.

Giving or getting presents: Giving.

Favorite Day: When someone makes me smile or vice versa.

Favorite Flowers: LOVE them all, but you can’t go wrong with a Sunflower right about now.

Now…onto my victims, um, noms…

I’m nominating the following  authors, in no particular order, for the Sunshine Award, with thanks for hosting me on their blogs and supporting me in my early days as a writer:

Doris O’Connor

Mary Sue Wehr

Raven McAllen

Sam Crescent

Jennifer Denys

Elyzabeth M Valey

London Saint James

Nicola Cameron

Michaela Rhua

Kastil Eavenshade

C R Moss

Victoria Blisse

If you want to join in the fun (no obligation), and continue the process, the rules are to:

(1) Thank the person who gave you the award in your blog post.

(2) Complete the Q&A below in your blog post.

(3) Pass on the award to 10-12 deserving and inspiring bloggers, inform them and link to their blogs.

Leave a Reply

