Book Boyfriends…

Find yourself a new book boyfriend, or two, and win a Kindle Paperwhite to keep them firmly in their place!

They can be strong and sexy, dark and dangerous, rebellious and reckless or cute and quirky. We love to  fall in love with these irresistible heroes and Evernight Publishing has them all!

The authors of Evernight invite you to a Speed Date challenge. Their cowboys, Doms, detectives, millionaires, royalty, vampires, soldiers, shifters, even steam-powered heroes are waiting to meet you on each author website. 50 heroes in 7 days! Are you up for the challenge?

Pull up a chair and get to know every single one. I’d love to introduce you to my hero…

Arthur, Earl of Hentonbury

from Duty to Love

img036 Yes he’s tall, dark, and handsome, but he’s so much more…He’s a titled Earl form the 19th Century, he’s struggling to pay off the debts his father accumulated and put the Hentonbury Estate to rights, he’s used to being in charge and taking responsibility for others, he’s a caring older brother, he’s desperately in love with Amelia Whitmore- the same woman his brother has loved for years, he wants to marry her, he doesn’t want to lose his brother, he wants to do the right thing, he wants them all to be happy.
What Amelia thinks about Arthur:

He was everything a gentleman should be in looks and temperament. She supposed he was only a little taller than average, but the width of his shoulders and the strength of his presence made him stand out when in a room with others. And despite his somewhat austere persona when in social circles, he never had a harsh word for anyone; whether family, servants, or tenants, he spoke to all with respect.

Never seen before extracts from the Journal of Arthur, Earl of Hentonbury:

Today I became intimately acquainted with happiness; Amelia agreed to become my wife. The eldest son of an Earl I have been fortunate to have many things in this life, but none have I desired as much as Amelia. She did not hesitate in her answer or refer me to her father. I dare to believe that she is desirous of me also. With luck the engagement shall be short. Tomorrow I shall write to James to tell him of the news.

…I could not do it. I sat at my desk quill in hand and no words would come. My happiness will not be his. This seems a tangle I cannot undo…

Plans for the wedding progress with speed now and still I have not written to James. Something must be done…

When James finds out he has much to say to Arthur:

“If I thought I could kill you I would call you out. If I thought I could hurt you the first you would have seen of me would have been my fist. I have restrained myself with Amelia, holding out for her as my future wife. I couldn’t bear to live in the same house and not be able to touch her.”

Tempted to find out more look no further DTL1S

Or maybe you fancy winning a fab prize! What’s up for grabs in this book boyfriend blog hop?

• One lucky hopper will win a KINDLE PAPERWHITE eREADER sponsored by Evernight Publishing.
• Every book blogger/reviewer site is giving away one free eBook from Evernight (winner’s choice of any eBook from Evernight Publishing’s website).
• Plus, each author offers their own unique prize! So visit each blog hop stop for a host of fabulous prizes to win.

I’m offering the chance to name a character* in one of my future books (from a choice of those in progress) *I reserve the right to make it a minor or evil character if it is a weird or wacky choice 😉

How to enter?
Just tell me which fictional character you would invite for dinner and what you would serve them…Be sure you leave your response and your email address in the comments below to be eligible to win a prize. For an extra entry in my prize draw be sure to like me on facebook, follow my blog, or follow me on twitter Morgan King @EroticWritings, and let me know you’ve done so.

After you’ve met each hero click here to vote for your favorite book boyfriend. You’ll earn an extra grand prize entry!

You’re one step closer to meeting your next Book Boyfriend…


17.
34.
68.

This linky list is now closed.

What is a blog hop?
Get the code here…

40 thoughts on “Book Boyfriends…

  1. i invite these guys form the book i am reading now they are alien in the shadow people the naka is like dragon and then all so like a human but what i feed them wow that would be hard they eat plants
    desithe blonde@msn .com

  2. Lisa Richards you stole my answer! I guess I’d invite JD Robb’s Eve Dallas and serve her Gino’s pizza (best pizza in NY) and dish about Rourke.

    1_trouble at msn dot com

  3. I would invite Ash from Sherrilyn Kenyons Darkhunter then have him drink sprite (makes him drunk) and I would have my way with him… lol.

    j.m.platt83 at gmail dot com

  4. Great idea for a prize! 🙂 Does TV count as fictional characters? I would invite Spartacus, in fact, all his fellow gladiators. Spartacus would serve as the table and I would dine off him eating grapes, wine, cheese, bread, meat…. Crixus would massage me as I was eating. The others would take their turns or do my bidding. As for dessert………….. jennifer.denys@yahoo.com

    • Glad to see you’re really getting in to the swing of it Jen! Although I thing TV might be cheating unless it’s based on a book equally famous. For example if I was to choose Sherlock Holmes could I then invite Robert and Benedict?

  5. Hmm! Great question, and i can honestly say, i have no clue! Every book i read, i fall in love with the characters. I think they all would be awesome to meet. Can i throw a party instead? lol And id make…well, not sure about that either. Probably simple things. Dont want to waste all my energy in the kitchen. lol Thank you!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. Awesome question and omg so many characters. Im torn right now between Ryodan and Lor from Karen Marie Monings fever series. But as far as I know they dont really eat. Well Ryodan eats, and eats often but *blush* Im sure I want to be his meal *giggles*
    Sailoreternaldiamond (@) yahoo . com

  7. I would invite Jamie Fraser from Outlander by Diana Gabaldon and probably serve him something he’s never had before like PIZZA!
    The hero trait that I love the most is selflessness. In spite of everything, if the man is selfless it’s unnervingly attractive. I also do love that alpha male air where they control anything and all other men shake in their wake.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    mestith at gmail dot com

    Also, I liked your FB page: Meghan Stith

  8. Such a tough one! I would have Mr Darcy over and I would serve him a jar of chocolate sauce to do with as he wished!! I know he is a classic but there is just something uber sexy about him!

    grapeapril75(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  9. I’d invite Curran from Ilona Andrews’ Kate Daniels series…..I’d serve rare steak and apple pie!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

    • Following:
      email: elizabeth @ bookattict . com
      Twitter: @BookAttict
      Facebook: Elizabeth Kotkiewicz Hyatt
      WordPress: BookAttict

  10. I have so many fictional boyfriends that I fear they would get jealous, but right now I would definitely invite Crevan Byrne from Charlotte Boyett-Compo’s A Spring Wind and WindWolf. I would probably serve him a big juicy steak with a side helping of me..*wink wink*
    😀
    Facebook: Jenni Jacobs
    Twitter: @jsjacobs44

    p.s. I love your stories, they always make my day better!

  11. I would invite Adam, Ben, Bran, Mercy and Sam from the Mercy Thompson novels and I’d serve them Japanese food cause it’s one of my faves.

    Twitter: chickie434
    Facebook: Emily Wells

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

  12. Just wanted to say thanks for taking part and congrats to Cassandra Hicks, picked as the lucky winner of my competition to name a character. Luckily I love the name/s she has chosen, so it will definitely belong to a hero/heroine! I’ll be sure to keep you posted when the book is out! Maybe I’ll even have a competition to guess which character’s name was chosen by a reader! Thanks, Morgan.

Leave a Reply

